general perception of toxik

Home Page forums Autodesk/Discreet Toxik general perception of toxik

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    nanuk
    Participant

hi everybody,

i would like to ask you guys how your general perception of toxik is? what do you think about the product? is the tool doing what you expect it to do? what do you think about its standing in compositing community? what about autodesk´s pr/marketing for the product.

thanks for your thoughts!

curious nanuk

philnolan3d
    Participant

@nanuk 28022 wrote:

hi everybody,

i would like to ask you guys how your general perception of toxik is? what do you think about the product? is the tool doing what you expect it to do? what do you think about its standing in compositing community? what about autodesk´s pr/marketing for the product.

thanks for your thoughts!

curious nanuk

Hi Nanuk,

I’ve been using Toxik for a little over 2 years now. I first got introduced to it through the classes they used to have on FXPHD for it. At the same time I had also started to check out Fusion and Nuke. The first thing that got my attention with Toxik was how fast it was. It just killed Nuke and Fusion. Although at the time some of the tool admittedly were lacking… which they’re long since fixed. The integration with Maya is a massive time saver!! And of course there’s the great autodesk interface. Shortly after taking the classes I started doing jobs with it. I had been doing all my work in Flame prior to this. Within a couple months I was doing all my comp work in Toxik. I couldn’t be happier with it.