Creative Arts Emmy Award winners

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (ATAS) awarded the 2003-2004 Creative Arts Primetime Emmys for programs and individual achievements at the 56th Annual Emmy Awards presentation at the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles on Sunday, September 12, 2004. Here are the winners in the visual effects categories.

Outstanding Special Visual Effects For A Series
Star Trek: Enterprise Countdown UPN

Ronald B. Moore, Visual Effects Supervisor
Daniel F. Curry, Visual Effects Producer
Elizabeth Castro, Visual Effects Coordinator
Paul Hill, Lead Visual Effects Compositor
Greg Rainoff, Lead Visual Effects Animator
Fred Pienkos, CGI Supervisor
Sean Scott, Lead CGI Animator
Eric Hance, Lead CGI Animator
Chris Zapara, Lead CGI Animator has an article on the awards they won – “Two Emmys Go to Enterprise; First for Shatner” (they also won for Outstanding Music Composition for a Series and Shatner won for Outstanding Guest Actor in a Drama Series for a role on The Practice).

Outstanding Special Visual Effects For A Miniseries, Movie Or A Special
Dreamkeeper, Part 1 ABC

Nicholas Brooks, Visual Effects Supervisor
Sophie Leclerc, Visual Effects Producer
John Spooner, Visual Effects Cameraman
Ludo Fealy, CGI Supervisor
Alastair Hearsum, CGI Supervisor
Eve Ramboz, CGI Supervisor
Charlie Noble, CGI Supervisor
Luc Froehlicher, CGI Supervisor
John Vegher, CGI Supervisor

Congratulations to all!

For complete Emmy information and list of winners in other categories visit

The Creative Arts ceremony will be broadcast on E! on Saturday night, September 18th.
ABC will have the primetime broadcast of the Emmy Awards on September 19th, from the Los Angeles Shrine Auditorium.