2013 Emmy Nominations

The 65th Primetime Emmy® Award nominations were announced this morning at the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences in North Hollywood. Neil Patrick Harris, Aaron Paul and Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Chairman-CEO, Bruce Rosenblum made the announcements early this morning.

Outstanding Special Visual Effects

Battlestar Galactica: Blood & Chrome • Syfy • Universal Cable Productions
Gary Hutzel, VFX Supervisor
Michael Gibson, VFX Producer
David Takemura, Sr. VFX Coordinator
Doug Drexler, CGI Supervisor
Davey Morton, CGI Artist
Kyle Toucher, CGI Artist
Derek Ledbetter, Compositer
Heather McAuliff, Compositer
Jesse Siglow, Compositer

Defiance • Pilot • Syfy • Universal Cable Productions
Gary Hutzel, VFX Supervisor
Michael Gibson, VFX Producer
Doug Drexler, CGI Supervisor
Davey Morton, CGI Artist
Neal Sopata, CGI Artist
Kyle Toucher, CG Artist
Sean Jackson, CG Artist
Douglas Graves, CG Artist
Derek Ledbetter, Compositor

Falling Skies • Worlds Apart • TNT • DreamWorks Television
Andrew Orloff, Visual Effects Supervisor
Curt Miller, Visual Effects Supervisor
Suzanne MacLennan, Visual Effects Producer
Leah Garner, Visual Effects Producer
Dan Keeler, Special Effects Coordinator
Julian Fitzpatrick, CG Lead Artist
James Hattin, Lead Compositor
Dylan Yastremski, Compositor
Graeme Baitz, Compositor

Game Of Thrones • Valar Dohaeris • HBO • Bighead, Littlehead, Television 360, Startling Television and Generator Productions in association with HBO Entertainment
Joe Bauer, Lead Visual Effects Supervisor
Jörn Grosshans, Visual Effects Supervisor
Doug Campbell, Visual Effects Supervisor
Steve Kullback, Lead Visual Effects Producer
Stuart Brisdon, Special Effects Supervisor
Sven Martin, Lead Animation Supervisor
Jabbar Raisani, Visual Effects Plate Supervisor
Tobias Mannewitz, Visual Effects Concept Designer
Adam Chazen, Visual Effects Coordinator

Hemlock Grove • Children Of The Night • Netflix • Produced by Gaumont International Television for Netflix
Chris Jones, Visual Effects Supervisor
Jon Massey, Visual Effects Supervisor
Sean Joseph Tompkins, Visual Effects Producer
Sallyanne Massimini, CG Supervisor
Michael Kirylo, CG Supervisor
Jacob Long, CG Artist
Chris Barsamian, Lead Animator
Colin Feist, Compositing Supervisor
Kyle Spiker, Compositor

Last Resort • Captain • ABC • Middkid Productions, Big Sun Productions in association with Sony Pictures Television
David Altenau, VFX Supervisor
Tim Jacobsen, VFX Producer
Tiffany Smith, VFX Producer
Matt Von Brock, CG Supervisor
Aldo Ruggiero, CG Artist
Bruce Coy, CG Artist
Ignacio Garceron, CG Artist
Jason Fotter, Compositing Supervisor
Brian Williams, Compositor

Outstanding Special Visual Effects In A Supporting Role

Banshee • Pilot • Cinemax • Tropper/Schickler Productions, One Olive
and Your Face Goes Here Entertainment in association with Cinemax Original Series

Armen V. Kevorkian, Visual Effects Supervisor
Mark E. Skowronski, VFX Producer
Jane Sharvina, 2D Supervisor
Rick Ramirez, 3D Artist
Jeremy Jozwik, 3D Artist
Mike Oakley, 3D Artist
Nick Sinnott, VFX Artist
Gevork Babityan, Compositing Artist
Andranik Taranyan, Compositing Artist

Boardwalk Empire • The Pony • HBO • Leverage, Closest to the Hole Productions, Sikelia Productions and Cold Front Productions in association with HBO Entertainment
Lesley Robson-Foster, Visual Effects Supervisor
Paul Graff, VFX Supervisor
John Bair, VFX Supervisor
Steve Kirshoff, Special Effects Supervisor
Parker Chehak, Visual Effects Coordintator
Aaron Raff, Lead Digital Artist
Tim Van Horn, Lead Digital Artist
Gregory S. Scribner, Compositor
Brian Sales, Compositor

The Borgias • The Prince • Showtime • Showtime Presents in association with Take 5 Productions and Octagon Films
Wojciech Zielinski, Visual Effects Supervisor
JP Giamos, Visual Effects Producer
Gabor Kiszelly, Special Effects Supervisor
James Chretien, Lighting Supervisor
Ahmed Shehata, CG Supervisor
Chris Ankli, 3D Artist
Jordan Nieuwland, Lead Matte Painter
Adrian Sutherland, Lead Digital Compositor
Amanda Lynn Hollingworth, Digital Compositor

Da Vinci’s Demons • The Lovers • Starz • Starz and Adjacent Productions
Kevin Blank, Visual Effects Supervisor
Simon Frame, Visual Effects Producer
Shalena Oxley-Butler, VFX Producer
Jonathan Hodgson, Animation Supervisor
Oliver Arnold, 3D Supervisor
Davey Jones, 3D Supervisor
Oliver Zangenberg, 3D Artist
Ante Dekovic, Composite Supervisor
Matt Conway, Supervising Matte Painter

Revolution • Pilot • NBC • Bonanza Productions in association with Bad Robot Productions, Kripke Enterprises and Warner Bros. Television
Jay Worth, VFX Supervisor
Mark Stetson, On Set VFX Supervisor
Elizabeth Castro, VFX Producer
Eric Chauvin, Lead Matte Painter
Johnny R. Banta, Lead Compositor
John Lindstein, Compositor
Colin Feist, Compositor
Alfredo Tognetti, Compositor
Christopher Jason Lance, Compositor

Vikings • Dispossessed • HISTORY • An Octagon and Take 5 production in
association with Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer for History

Dennis Berardi, Visual Effects Supervisor
Julian Parry, Visual Effects Supervisor
Bill Halliday, Visual Effects Producer
Wilson Cameron, Visual Effects Producer
Dominic Remane, Digital Effects Supervisor
Jim Maxwell, Matte Painting Lead
Ovidiu Cinazan, Compositing Lead
Maria Gordon, Compositing Lead
Mike Borrett, Visual Effects Production Manager

Outstanding Commercial

The Chase • Grey Poupon
Hungry Man, Production Company
Crispin Porter Bogusky, Ad Agency

Inspired • Canon
MJZ, Production Company
Grey, Ad Agency

Jess Time • Google Chrome
Hungry Man, Production Company
Creative Lab, Ad Agency

Jogger • Nike
Park Pictures, Production Company
Wieden+Kennedy, Ad Agency

A complete list of nominees can be found at Emmys.com

The 65th Primetime Emmy Awards will be held on Sunday, September 22nd at 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT at the NOKIA Theater L.A. LIVE in Los Angeles. The CBS telecast will be hosted by Neil Patrick Harris who will also produce alongside executive producer Ken Ehrlich.