Outstanding Special Visual Effects

Altered Carbon

• Out Of The Past • Netflix
Skydance Television
Everett Burrell, Senior VFX Supervisor
Tony Meagher, Senior VFX Producer
Joel Whist, Special Effects Coordinator
Jorge Del Valle, Previs Supervisor
Steve Moncur, VFX Supervisor
Christine Lemon, VFX Producer
Paul Jones, VFX Producer
Antoine Monineau, CG Supervisor
David Zaretti, 2D Supervisor

Game Of Thrones (FXGLINK : Dragons – ‘Not Beyond the wall’)

• Beyond The Wall • HBO
HBO Entertainment in association with Bighead, Littlehead; 360 Television/Startling Television
Steve Kullback, Lead Visual Effects Producer
Joe Bauer, Lead Visual Effects Supervisor
Adam Chazen, Visual Effects Associate Producer
Michelle Blok, Previs Lead
Sam Conway, Special Effects Supervisor
Ted Rae, Visual Effects Plate Supervisor
David Ramos, Visual Effects Supervisor
Wayne Stables, Lead CG & Animation Supervisor
Derek Spears, Lead CG Supervisor

Lost In Space: FXG LINK

• Danger, Will Robinson • Netflix
Legendary Television
Jabbar Raisani, Senior VFX Supervisor
Terron Pratt, VFX Producer
Marion Spates, VFX Supervisor
Ashley Ward, VFX Production Supervisor
Niklas Jacobson, VFX Supervisor
Niklas Ström, Lighting Supervisor
Joao Sita, VFX Supervisor
Juri Stanossek, VFX Supervisor
Rafael Solórzano, VFX Supervisor

Stranger Things

• Chapter Nine: The Gate • Netflix
A Netflix Original Production
Paul Graff, Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Christina Graff, Senior Visual Effects Producer
Michael Maher, Senior Concept Illustrator
Fred Raimondi, Associate Visual Effects Supervisor
Seth Hill, Visual Effects Supervisor
Joel Sevilla, Visual Effects Supervisor
Alex Young, Animation Lead
Steven Michael Dinozzi, Compositing Supervisor
Caius Man, Special Effects Coordinator


• The Passenger • HBO
HBO Entertainment in association with Kilter Films, Bad Robot, Warner Bros. Television
Jay Worth, VFX Supervisor
Jacqueline VandenBussche, Lead VFX Coordinator
Bruce Branit, Onset VFX Supervisor
Kama Moiha, VFX Supervisor, COSA
Michelle H. Pak, VFX Producer, COSA
Bobo Skipper, VFX Supervisor, ILP
Niklas Nuyqvist, Compositing Supervisor, ILP
Nhat Phong Tran, VFX Supervisor, PIXOMONDO
Mike Enriquez, VFX Supervisor, DNEG

Outstanding Special Visual Effects In A Supporting Role

The Alienist

• The Boy On The Bridge • TNT
A Paramount Television and Turner’s Studio T co-production
Kent Houston, VFX Supervisor
Wendy Garfinkle, VFX Producer
Tim Barter, Lead 2D Supervisor
Rasik Gorecha, Lead CG Supervisor
Martin Lake, Associate VFX Producer
Doug Larmour, VFX Supervisor
Alison Griffiths, VFX Producer
Steve Murgatroyd, VFX Supervisor
Harin Hirani, Lead Lighting TD

The Crown (FXGLINK Series1)

• Misadventure • Netflix
Left Bank Pictures in association with Sony Pictures Television
Ben Turner, VFX Supervisor
Standish Millennas, VFX Producer
Alison Griffiths, VFX Line Producer
Matthew Bristowe, Consulting Visual Effects Producer
Iacopo Di Luigi, Lead CG Artist
Garrett Honn, Lead Compositor
Charlie Bennett, Lead DMP Artist
Jenny Gauci, Lead Roto-Prep Artist
Carmine Agnone, Lead Matchmove Artist


• That’s Entertainment • FOX
Warner Bros. Television
Thomas Joseph Mahoney, Visual Effects Supervisor
Mattew Hunt, Visual Effects Producer
Ryan E Bauer, Compositing Supervisor
Sina San, Senior Matte Painter / Art Director
Sebastiano D’Aprile, CG Supervisor / Lead CG Artist
Jon Anastasiades, Senior Lead Compositor
Mike Brumit, Sequence Lead Compositor
Tim Withers, CG Artist
Randy Little, On Set Supervisor

The Handmaid’s Tale

• June • Hulu
MGM, Hulu, The Littlefield Company, White Oak Pictures, Daniel Wilson Productions
Stephen Lebed, Visual Effects Supervisor
Brendan Taylor, Visual Effects Supervisor
Kelly Knauff, VFX Producer
Kelly Weisz, VFX Production Manager
Kevin McGeagh, CG Supervisor
Anderson Leo Bovell, CG Artist
Winston Lee, Compositing Supervisor
Xi Luo, Compositor
Cameron Kerr, Compositor

Mr. Robot

• eps3.4_runtime-err0r.r00 • USA
Universal Cable Productions and Anonymous Content
Ariel Altman, VFX Supervisor
Lauren Montuori, VFX Producer
Joe Gunn, CG Supervisor
John Miller, On Set Visual Effects Supervisor
Brian Kubovcik, VFX On Set Supervisor
Luciano DiGeronimo, Compositing Supervisor
Lindsay Seguin, Managing Producer
Greg Anderson, Senior VFX Supervisor
John-Michael Buban, Lead VFX Artist


In addition to VFX…

Outstanding Original Interactive Program

Back To The Moon

• Google Spotlight Stories App
Google Spotlight Stories
Karen Dufilho, Executive Producer
Jan Pinkava, Executive Producer
Fx Goby, Director
Nexus Studios

Blade Runner 2049: Memory Lab

• Oculus Magnopus, Alcon Interactive, LLC, Oculus
Alcon Interactive

Coco VR

• Oculus Magnopus, Disney•Pixar, Oculus


NASA JPL: Cassini’s Grand Finale

• YouTube NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory
NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory

Spider-Man Homecoming VR Experience

• PlayStation VR App Create VR, Sony Pictures Virtual Reality
Create VR

Outstanding Main Title Design

The Alienist

• TNT A Paramount Television and Turner’s Studio T co-production
Angus Wall, Creative Director
Lisa Bolan, Creative Director
Yongsub Song, Animator/Compositor
Charles Khoury, Animator/Compositor
Heidi Berg, Art Director
Felix Soletic, Designer

Altered Carbon

• Netflix Skydance Television
Lisa Bolan, Creative Director
Thomas McMahan, Animator/Compositor
Yongsub Song, Animator/Compositor
Byron Slaybaugh, Animator/Compositor
Carlo Sa, Designer
Mert Kizilay, Designer


Starz Gilbert Films and Anonymous Content in association with MRC
Karin Fong, Creative Director
Jake Ferguson, Lead Designer
Felipe Carvalho, Designer
Zach Kilroy, Editor


• Netflix Glitter Pictures, LLC
Jason Groves, Creative Director/Art Director/Designer
Christopher Harding, Creative Director/Art Director/Designer
Richard Kenworthy, Creative Director/Art Director/Designer


• HBO HBO Entertainment in association with Kilter Films, Bad Robot, Warner Bros. Television
Patrick Clair, Creative Director
Raoul Marks, Lead Animator/Lead Compositor
Jose Limon, Lead CG Modeler
Savva Tsekmes, Animator/Compositor


We wanted to also proudly point out and congratulate Jason Diamond (vfxshow) on his very well earned nomination.

Nominated as Executive Producer on The Magic Wand Chase: A Sesame Street Special for HBO.