Nominations for the Emmy® Awards were announced this morning.

Here are selected category nominees:

Outstanding Special Visual Effects

Black Sails  “XX”   Starz
Platinum Dunes and Quaker Moving Pictures in association with Starz Originals

Erik Henry, Senior Visual Effects Supervisor
Terron Pratt, Visual Effects Producer
Ashley J. Ward, Visual Effects Production Coordinator
Jeremy Hattingh, On-Set Visual Effects Supervisor
Paul Stephenson, Special Effects Supervisor
Aladino Debert, Lead VFX Artist
Greg Teegarden, Lead CG Artist
Olaf Wendt, Lead CG Artist
Yafei Wu, Lead CG Artist

Game Of Thrones  “Battle Of The Bastards”  HBO
HBO Entertainment in association with Bighead, Littlehead; 360 Television and Startling Television

Steve Kullback, Lead Visual Effects Producer
Joe Bauer, Lead Visual Effects Supervisor
Adam Chazen, Visual Effects Associate Producer
Derek Spears, Lead CG Supervisor
Eric Carney, Visual Effects Plate Supervisor
Sam Conway, Special Effects Supervisor
Matthew Rouleau, CG Supervisor
Michelle Blok, Previs Supervisor
Glenn Melenhorst, VFX Supervisor

Penny Dreadful  “And They Were Enemies”  Showtime.
SHOWTIME Presents in association with SKY

James Cooper, Visual Effects Supervisor
Bill Halliday, Visual Effects Producer
Sarah McMurdo, Visual Effects Producer
Mai-Ling Lee, CG Supervisor
Greg Astles, Compositing Supervisor
Ricardo Gomez, Asset Lead
Matt Ralph, Tracking & Layout Lead
Alexandre Scott, Lighting Lead
Kyle Yoneda, FX Lead

The Man In The High Castle    “The New World”   Amazon
Amazon Studios

Curt Miller, VFX Supervisor
Jeff Baksinski, VFX Supervisor
Terry Hutcheson, VFX Producer
Sean Tompkins, VFX Producer
Dan Kruse, CG Supervisor
Christina Murguia, CG Lead
Nate Overstrom, Compositing Supervisor
Jim Hawkins, Matte Painting Supervisor

Vikings   “The Last Ship”   HISTORY
An Octagon and Take 5 production in association with Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer for History

Dominic Remane, Visual Effects Supervisor
Bill Halliday, Visual Effects Producer
Michael Borrett, Visual Effects Producer
Paul Wishart, CG Supervisor
Ovidiu Cinazan, Lead Compositor
Jim Maxwell, Lead Matte Painter
Kieran McKay, Lead Animator
Jeremy Dineen, Lead FX Artist
Tom Morrison, Lead Lighter

Outstanding Visual Effects in a Supporting Role

11.22.63   “The Rabbit Hole”   Hulu
Bad Robot Productions in association with Warner Bros. Television

Jay Worth, Visual Effects Supervisor
Ashley Mayse, VFX Producer
Brendan Taylor, VFX Supervisor
Winson Lee, Comp Supervisor
Rob Del Ciancio, Compositor
Rob Greb, Compositor
Bruce Branit, CG Supervisor and Artist
Daniel Mellitz, Compositing Supervisor
Dominic Cheung, CG Artist

Better Call Saul   “Fifi”    AMC
Sony Pictures Television / Gran Via Productions

William Powloski, Visual Effects Supervisor/Producer
Eric Chauvin, Matte Artist
Erin Kanoa, Digital Artist

Hannibal   “Primavera”   NBC
De Laurentiis Company and Living Dead Guy Productions in association with Gaumont Television

Anthony Paterson, Visual Effects Producer
Robert Crowther, Visual Effects Supervisor
Thomas Plaskett, VFX Coordinator
Jay Stanners, Digital Compositor
Rob Tasker, Digital Compositor
Terence Krueger, 3D Artist
John Coldrick, 3D Supervisor

Sherlock: The Abominable Bride (Masterpiece)   PBS
Hartswood Films for BBC One in co-production with MASTERPIECE

Danny Hargreaves, SFX Supervisor
Henry Brook, SFX Senior Technician
Dewi Foulkes, SFX Technician
JC Deguara, VFX Supervisor
Natalie Reid, VFX Producer
Sara Bennett, 2D Supervisor
Matias Derkacz, 2D Lead
Neil Alford, 2D Lead
Amy Felce, Matchmove Supervisor

The Walking Dead   “No Way Out”   AMC
AMC Studios / Stalwart Films, LLC / Skybound / Circle of Confusion / Valhalla Entertainment

Victor Scalise, Visual Effects Supervisor
Matt Robken, Visual Effects Producer
Darrell Dean Pritchett, Special Effects Supervisor
David Alexander, CG Supervisor
Michael Crane, Compositing Supervisor
Chad Hudson, Visual Effects Producer
Staffan Linder, Visual Effects Supervisor
Sean Ritchie, 3D Artist
Aldo Ruggiero, Compositing Supervisor

Outstanding Commercial

Dear Peyton – Gatorade

TBWA\Chiat\Day LA, Ad Agency
Smuggler, Production Company

Love Has No Labels – Ad Council

R/GA, Ad Agency
Persuade & Influence / Mindride, Production Company

Marilyn – Snickers

BBDO New York, Ad Agency
O Positive, Production Company

Paper – Honda

RPA, Ad Agency
Reset Content, Production Company

Year In Search 2015 – Google

72andSunny, Ad Agency
Hecho en 72, Production Company

Outstanding Main Title Design

Marvel’s Jessica Jones   Netflix
Marvel Television in association with ABC Studios for Netflix

Michelle Dougherty, Creative Director
Arisu Kashiwagi, Lead Designer
Rod Basham, Flame Artist
David Mack, Illustrator
Eric Demeusy, Animator
Thomas McMahan, Animator

Narcos   Netflix
Gaumont International Television for Netflix

Tom O’Neill, Creative Director
Nik Kleverov, Editor
David Badounts, Lead Animator/Compositor
Josh Smith, CG/Design Lead

The Man In The High Castle   Amazon
Amazon Studios

Patrick Clair, Creative Director
Paul Kim, Designer
Jose Limon, CG Artist
Raoul Marks, Animator

The Night Manager   AMC
Ink Factory

Patrick Clair, Creative Director
Jeff Han, Designer
Paul Kim, Designer
Raoul Marks, Animator

Vinyl   HBO
HBO Entertainment in association with Paramount Pictures, Jagged Films, Sikelia Productions and Cold Front Productions

Alan Williams, Creative Director
Michelle Dougherty, Creative Director
Tess Sitzmann, Creative Producer
Jon Hassell, Executive Producer
Jessica Ledoux, Editor

Full list of nominations can be found:

The 68th Emmy Awards key dates:

September 10 & 11, 2016
Creative Arts Awards and Ball

September 18, 2016
ABC Telecast


Copy link
Powered by Social Snap