BAFTA Award Nominations

The EE British Academy Film Awards nominations were announced today. Congratulations to all the nominees.

Special Visual Effects in 2014

The Hobbit: The Desolation Of Smaugfxguide story link
Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, Eric Reynolds

Gravityfxguide story link
Tim Webber, Chris Lawrence, David Shirk, Neil Corbould, Nikki Penny

Iron Man 3 fxguide story link
Bryan Grill, Christopher Townsend, Guy Williams, Dan Sudick

Pacific Rimfxguide story link
Hal Hickel, John Knoll, Lindy De Quattro, Nigel Sumner

Star Trek Into Darknessfxguide story link
Ben Grossmann, Burt Dalton, Patrick Tubach, Roger Guyett

Cinematography in 2014

Inside Llewyn Davis
Bruno Delbonnel

Captain Phillips
Barry Ackroyd

Phedon Papamichael

Emmanuel Lubezki

12 Years A Slave
Sean Bobbitt

Complete list can be found:

The EE British Academy Film Awards will be held on Sunday February 16, 2014 at the Royal Opera House and will be hosted by Stephen Fry.