Following on from last month’s first RTC conference, Dennis Muren will present May the 4th, as part of a new RTC mini-conference.

May the 4th be with you!

The next session of the RealTime Conference tomorrow May 4th.

11am PT | 2pm ET | 7pm BST | 8pm CEST | 6am NZT+1 | 4am Sydney

This is a joint venture with the Visual Effects Society.

Dennis Muren, legendary Visual Effects Artist and Supervisor, and Creative Director at Industrial Light & Magic, will talk about creating a galaxy, far, far away, the legacy of STAR WARS, and pioneering techniques that marked new benchmarks in visual effects.

From his work on nearly all of the Star Wars films – and E.T. THE Extra-terrestrial, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, Close Encounters of the Third Kind, Terminator 2 and Jurassic Park,  Dennis Muren, ASC, VES has defined the role of visual effects supervisor and attained a near-mythic status among visual effects aficionados. He has nine Academy Awards, is a recipient of the VES Lifetime Achievement Award and was the first visual effects artist to receive a star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

Join the online conference for a day of virtual learning and networking as part of the global Real-time community. This month’s conference is a chance to see how real-time tools are being used in other industries as well as the entertainment industry. The last conference had 4,000+ registered attendees, 1,000+ attendees per session, 87 countries represented.

Key talks:

USD in the context of real-time – Pixar’s Universal Scene Description applicability to real-time focused pipelines

Design & Manufacturing – Ideation, Engineering & Manufacturing, Visualization & Collaboration

Real World in Real-Time – Volumetric Capture, Light Fields, Holograms

XR for Entertainment – Technical Uses and Artistic Insights

As well as a keynote about IKEA’s progress in real-time graphics

Click for registration.

fxguide is an official media partner of RTC

Copy link
Powered by Social Snap